STATE OF MINNESOTA IN SUPREME COURT C9-85-467

ORDER ESTABLISHING THE MINNESOTA PERMANENT FAMILIES TASK FORCE

The National Council of Juvenile and Family Court Judges, with the encouragement of the National Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention, proposed a Permanent Families Project in all of the fifty states in 1985. The project's objective was to address the problems of abused, neglected, and dependent children in foster care, with emphasis on expediting the legal and procedural placement of said children in permanent homes. In conjunction therewith, this court appointed a Minnesota Permanent Families Project Task Force to implement the project within the state. Subsequently, upon completion of the initial project tasks, members defined a continuing mission and reaffirmed their commitment to an interdisciplinary effort to provide a stable home life and continuing relationships for abused, neglected and dependent children in Minnesota. This court has been requested to appoint a Minnesota Permanent Families Task Force to carry out this mission.

IT IS HEREBY ORDERED that the following persons are appointed to the Minnesota Permanent Families Task Force:

Judith Anderson, Citizen's Coalition on Permanence for Children Hon. Lindsay G. Arthur, Senior Judge, Fourth Judicial District Court Senator Linda Berglin, Minnesota State Senate Donald Bruce, Dakota County Attorney's Office Thomas Cobb, Becker County Social Services Sandra D. Erickson, Department of Human Services, Permanency Planning Laura Lee Geraghty, Minnesota Office of Volunteer Services Richard Gieschen, Minnesota Foster Parents Association Representative Lee Greenfield, Minnesota House of Representatives Vicki Katz, National Council of Jewish Women, St. Paul Section Barbara Kaufman, Minnesota Association of Volunteer Service Agencies Dwaine Lindberg, Minnesota Department of Human Services, Child Protection Jay Lindgren, Minnesota Department of Corrections Hon. Warren E. Litynski, Fifth Judicial District Court David Mayer, Wilder Foundation, Division of Services to Children and Families Charles Mays, Family Services of Greater St. Paul Michael W. Newman, Minnesota Department of Human Services, Volunteer Services Harold Pooler, Ramsey County Human Services, Adoption Unit Susanne Smith, Hennepin County Guardian ad Litem Program Katie Turner, Minnesota Chippewa Tribe Hon. Dale A. Wolf, Sixth Judicial District Court

IT IS FURTHER ORDERED that Dale A. Wolf is appointed chair of the Task Force, George M. Scott is designated Supreme Court liaison to the Task Force, and that the Supreme Court Office of Continuing Education for State Court Personnel will provide staff services and technical assistance to the Task Force.

Dated:

May 28, 1987

OFFICE OF APPELLATE COURTS FILED

BY THE COURT:

ed all

MAY 28 1987

Douglas K. Amdahl Chief Justice

WAYNE TSCHIMPERLE